We are sad to see you go and we will miss you as part of our Bring! community! If you really want to delete your account, here are the steps necessary in order to delete the account on your Bring! Shopping List & Recipes app:
(For instructions in German click here)
If you want to permanently delete your account, you can do so directly in the app. That means you need to have the app installed on your device in order to delete your account.
Please beware that once you delete your account, it cannot be restored and you will lose all data connected to your account. If you want to use the Bring! app again, you will need to create a new account.
Step 1: Open your Bring! app, log in to the account you want to delete and go to the tab “Profile” in the lower right corner.
Step 2: Go to “Settings” and tap on “More settings”
Step 3: Scroll down and you will see the option to delete your account
You cannot find the option to delete your account with the explanation above? Try this link on your smartphone.
If you have problems deleting your account, please contact our support team via email to email@example.com. We will show you how you can delete your account on your Bring! app.
Please make sure to send your message with the email address that is connected to your Bring! app, so we know it is really your account you want to delete. Otherwise we will not be able to help you delete your account.
Once your account is deleted, all the data connected to your account will be either deleted immediately or anonymised. Once deleted, neither your account nor the data connected to your account can be restored.